Dec 172012

Tata Open: PC Thulasi, RMV Gurusaidutt emerge championsMumbai: PC Thulasi defeated Febby Angguni of Indonesia 21-15, 21-13 in the finals to win Tata Open 2012 in the women’s singles category. RMV Gurusaidutt won the men’s title after defeating B Sai Praneeth  in the finals.

No. 5 seed Thulasi won the title in 2010 and this was his first title this year. She outplayed her opponenet in the match that lasted for 56 minutes.

In the men’s category Gurusaidutt overcame Praneeth  21-19, 21-12 in a match that lasted for 40 minutes.


Final: Singles:

Men: 2-RMV Gurusaidutt (IND) bt 4-B Sai Praneeth (IND)21-19 21-12

Women: 5-PC Thulasi (IND) bt Febby Angguni (INA) 21-15 21-13

By Indian Sports News Network

pc thulasi
rmv gurusaidutt

Share Your Views:


Download SocComments v1.3

 Leave a Reply